top of page
20230304_150948.jpg

OUR FOUNDER

        I am Rosalie ILUNGA. I am a mother, a sister, a coach, an entrepreneur who works in partnership with the company: RJ ART AND FASHION which was born on October 28, 2012 at Micon the Ballroom in Hurst, Texas with Mrs. Constance Neyin Longo as owner and under the encouragement of the president of the Congolese community of Dallas Mr. DOMINIQUE DIOMI.

 

             I am from Democratic Congo where I was born and raised.

             I come from a big family, I was ready to become a woman, I was raised to be a woman with different hats.  At 16, my mother Mathilde Meta gave me the responsibility of being able to go to the market to look for African food and by pounding cassava yucca cassettes called FuFu. I hated doing this kind of work because in my understanding I thought she did not like me sending a beautiful teenager, attending private school: Les Bambino M´Fa Mial and living in the city of Kinshasa in the Democratic Republic du Congo.  I was ashamed to go to the market and I had the cassava chips ground and the cassava leaves pounded in the mortar under the name Fufu and Pondu. It was a nightmare. That she told me: I need your help while I cook other dishes. It's every woman's job. Normally, this is what every woman in the world does to care for her family and bring food to the table. I did not understand the purpose of a woman. I understand who a woman is in modern society, but there is no connection between a traditional woman and the woman who wears many hats and lives in the city.

OBJECTIVE

Raise awareness and introduce a large public, young and old to contemporary artistic creation.

Offer the opportunity to develop international cultural life and tourism by promoting exchanges between the public and artists as well as opening up to the world of creation.

ASSIGNMENT

Organizes forums and exhibitions that deal through paintings, sculptures, drawings, photographs, videos, theatrical comedies on the themes of "living, festive, joyful cities, resilient cities with their difficulties and hopes and memories , marked by their architecture of yesterday, today or futuristic according to the perceptions of each of the artists.

Highlighting the work done in the shadows to raise awareness in cities marked by the presence of many young people with promise.

 

We promote handmade work by placing particular emphasis on the talents of young people and by supporting them so that they shine and shine in the world with digital and new technology.

 

Appeal to the public authorities to work more on the preservation and promotion of the cultural heritage of countries, with a view to enriching the identity of present and future generations: "heritage, creativity and entrepreneurship."

bottom of page

top of page
20230304_150948.jpg

NOTRE FONDATRICE

             Je suis Rosalie ILUNGA. Je suis une mère, une sœur, une coach, une entrepreneure qui travaille en partenariat avec la société : RJ ART AND FASHION qui a vu le jour le 28 Octobre 2012 chez Micon the Ballroom à Hurst au Texas avec comme propriétaire Madame Constance Neyin Longo et sous les encouragements du président de la communauté Congolaise de Dallas Mr. DOMINIQUE DIOMI.

 

                Je suis originaire du Congo Démocratique où je suis née et j'ai grandi.

               Je viens d'une grande famille, j'étais prête à devenir une femme, j'ai été élevée pour être une femme avec des différentes casquette.  À 16 ans, ma mère Mathilde Meta m'a donné la responsabilité de pouvoir partir au marché chercher de la nourriture africaine et en pilant les cassettes de manioc yucca appelées FuFu. Je détestais faire ce genre de travail parce que dans ma compréhension je pensais qu'elle ne m'aimait pas en envoyant une belle adolescente, fréquentant l'école privée : Les Bambino M´Fa Mial et vivant dans la ville de Kinshasa en République Démocratique du Congo.  J'avais honte d'aller au marché et j'ai fait moudre les cossettes de manioc et pilé les feuilles de manioc dans le mortier sous la nomination Fufu et Pondu. C'était un cauchemar. Qu'elle m'ait dit : j'ai besoin de votre aide pendant que je vais cuisiner d'autres plats. C'est le travail de chaque femme. Normalement, c'est ce que chaque femme fait dans le monde pour s'occuper de sa famille et apporter de la nourriture à la table. Je n'ai pas compris le but d'une femme. Je comprends qui est une femme dans la société moderne, mais il n'y a aucun lien entre une femme traditionnelle et la femme qui porte plusieurs casquettes et qui vit en ville.

OBJECTIF

Sensibiliser et initier un Large public, jeunes et moins jeunes à la création artistique contemporaine.

Offrir l'opportunité de développer la vie culturelle internationale et du tourisme en favorisant les échanges entre le public et les artistes ainsi que l'ouverture sur le monde de la création.

MISSION

Organise des forums et expositions qui traitent à travers les peintures, les sculptures, les dessins, les photographies, les vidéos, les comédies théâtrales sur les thématiques des " villes vivantes, festives, joyeuses, de villes résilientes avec leurs difficultés et espoirs et des mémoires, marquées par leur architecture d'hier, d'aujourd'hui ou futuriste selon les perceptions de chacun des artistes.

La mise en lumière du travail fait dans l'ombre pour conscientiser les villes marquées par la présence de plusieurs jeunes ayant des promesses.

 

Nous mettons en avant le travail fait à la main en mettant un accent particulier aux talents des jeunes et en assurant leur accompagnement pour qu'ils brillent et rayonnent dans le monde avec le digital et la nouvelle technologie.

 

Appel au pouvoir public à travailler d'avantages sur la préservation et la promotion du patrimoine culturel des pays, en vue d'enrichir l'identité des générations présentes et futures : "patrimoine, créativité et entreprenariat."

bottom of page